NMMU PETITION: Unlawful Protests violating our Right to Education

Contact the author of the petition

This discussion topic has been automatically created of petition NMMU PETITION: Unlawful Protests violating our Right to Education.

2016-09-28 08:26

Those in charge of all academic institutions need to take charge and get their places of learning back into full operation. This is what they are paid to do -- lead -- serve the majority and provide the classes that the serious students have paid for!

2016-09-28 08:28

Son is 2nd year NMMU student BEd. Can't afford to have him not goto varsity.

2016-09-28 08:29

To enable hardworking students to complete their academic year
and not waste all this time.

2016-09-28 08:31

The bad apples need to be plucked from the tree enabling the good apples to strive and grow
STRESSED PARENT

2016-09-28 08:34

I have been paying varsity fees faithfully for the last 10 years!!!! We have some how against all odds managed to put 3 children through varsity! And now we get this! A few weeks short of a degree! We CANNOT afford another year of fees! We have already cashed in our pension!!!!! There is nothing left! They have to allow the students to complete this year! 

:(

2016-09-28 08:34

We need to finish 2016's academic year in 2016! If people continue like this, we will have major time constraints when the movement has been resolved. I understand the movement and the unfairness of poor people being further disadvantaged but if we dont finish 2016's academic year in 2016, people are going to struggle to pass. The university cant afford to pay lecturers to lecture for more than the prescribed time.

2016-09-28 08:35